hamsterserver.com :: demented rodent gaming

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Salford Man Distraught After Passport Photo Makes Him Look Like Hitler

Author Topic: Windows 7 and BF1942 or PunkbustrA  (Read 4717 times)

Cartman(NL)

  • Sergeant
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Posts: 547
    • Cartmans Dumpster
Windows 7 and BF1942 or PunkbustrA
« on: December 03, 2009, 10:22:05 PM »

Hi,

got a new pc and problem with bf1942 or dc.
(Am running Windows7 Premium 64bits.) :D
everytime i get kicked by PB with communication failure : punkbstrA.exe

what did i do..
i took a beer and installed 1942, i installed all patches, i installed and re-installed punkbusterupdate,
i took another beer, updated the thingy. even downloaded the pdsec.htm and installed it.
but no joy.. :(

i took a beer, when i compare old machine to new i see that punkbstra.exe is running in windows taskmanager under Processes. when i look in my new pc it isnt..
when i was looking at the pbsec.htm in properties it stated at security in main screen that it came from another machine and i could ehhhm de/block it. so i did..
and took another beer

test 1942 again, still no joy.
so another beer..
getting a bit frustrated..(and drunk) ;)

Can anybody help?????????
Michiel
« Last Edit: December 03, 2009, 10:57:11 PM by Cartman(NL) »
Logged

rover

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Posts: 1393
Re: Windows 7 and BF1942 or PunkbustrA
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2009, 08:36:49 AM »

umm punkbuster didnt like win7RC if i remeber right so it sounds like the sob's never fixed it.
have you looked on the punkbuster website for any win7 patches?
Logged

Cartman(NL)

  • Sergeant
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Posts: 547
    • Cartmans Dumpster
Re: Windows 7 and BF1942 or PunkbustrA
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2009, 11:05:00 AM »

Whoohooo it works....

after installing all crap you have to edit the properties of the bf1942/dc shortcut. in the firsttab, choose advanced, and allow the program to run in administrator mode. the start bf or dc and it will install pnkbstr very nicely..
dont understand why, caus i am the Bluddy administrator from hell.
dunnow why the windows needs that extra option, as my account is admin, ohhhwell new windows, new fekking hidden features..
 :cop:
Logged

Cartman(NL)

  • Sergeant
  • ****
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Posts: 547
    • Cartmans Dumpster
Re: Windows 7 and BF1942 or PunkbustrA
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2009, 05:36:52 PM »

as it crashed somotimes during the game i also added the compatability mode on the shortcut of the game to "xp sp3".
no more crashes.. !
me like w7 more and more  :lol:
Logged
 

Page created in 0.052 seconds with 21 queries.